Award Categories


Extraordinary Contribution to the COVID-19 Response Award

Extraordinary Contribution to the COVID-19 Response Award

A new award category for 2021, sponsored by the Welsh Government. We are looking for women who have made extraordinary contributions and have done over and above their job during the pandemic in different Welsh sectors, including healthcare, education, social, legal, public, private, charity, and many more.


 Science, Technology, and Healthcare

To commend a woman who has made an impact in the field of science, healthcare, or technology, whether in industry, academia, or the public sector.

Professional Presentation

Management and Leadership 

To acknowledge the efforts of a female leader — within the private, public sector, third sector — who has shown strong principles, courage, dedication, and a clear vision of future development.


Contribution to the Arts, Culture and Sports

To acknowledge the work of a woman whose talents and efforts have made an impact in the field of art and design, culture – which includes all aspects of the commercial and academic areas of these disciplines. It also includes candidates who have facilitated or contributed to sports.


Social & Humanitarian Achievement

To celebrate a woman who has significantly improved or enriched the lives of others, who have generally helped society as a whole, or who has helped facilitate the integration of different cultures through their charitable and community-based endeavours.

Business Meeting


To recognise the achievements of a woman managing their own business.

Muslim Girl Studying

Self Development 

To recognise an individual who has overcome significant social, economic, and personal barriers and has shown firm determination. To applauds the initiative, strength, and self-motivation of a woman who has shown outstanding personal achievements in a field not covered by the other award categories.

Young Academic Girl

Young Achiever 

To recognise the outstanding contributions of a young woman between the ages of 16 to 23 years in any discipline.

Women Holding Hands

Violence Against Women Agenda

To identify a woman who has made an outstanding contribution to the violence against women agenda.

Mature Woman

Lifetime Achievement Award

To celebrate the lifetime achievement of a woman.